Love, Marriage

Dear Charles

Dear Charles,

It’s Valentine’s Day. Our seventh together. We’ve come a long way from those awkward little 16 year olds we used to be. We’ve gone from spending our lunch breaks at school together, to getting married and moving out of home. We’ve gone from flatting with numerous friends over the years to finally having a place to ourselves. We’ve gone from me studying and you working nights to me finally finding a job and you becoming manager of your department. We’ve gone from two kids who took a chance on love at 18 to two adults are thankful every single day that we did.

You are so good to me. You have been there for me 100% over the years with your unconditional love and unwavering support. You make me laugh, you make me cry, you comfort me when I’m down and you build me back up. You are my rock and I know that I can always count on you. You test my patience, you know exactly which buttons to press and sometime you tap dance on my last nerve. We’re by no means perfect and I would never want to be.

Now we are expecting our first baby and my love for you grows each and every day. You have been so fantastic throughout this pregnancy and my heart swells with pride every time I think about what a great father I know you’re going to be. You have so much love to give and you give it freely. Family is important to you and you jump at any chance to be with and help out wherever you can. You work so hard not only for yourself and your pride in your work, but for me and for the family we are about to start.

I can’t thank you enough for all that you are and all that you do. We have spent seven wonderful years together and I look forward to many more.

Happy Valentine’s Day.
Love, Tayla.

 

Leave a Reply

