Pregnancy

39 Weeks

I just had the best sleep I’ve had in ages and dang it feels good. I fell asleep quickly, there were no restless limbs or heartburn to keep me awake, when I did wake up to change position I drifted back to sleep straight away… I feel like a new woman. 

Not much has changed on the symptom front, all is well with baby. It’s pretty much just a waiting game at this point. Everyone is ready to meet him. It’s kind of crazy to think I could be a mother in just days, or in a few weeks. I know which one I prefer.

The hardest thing at the moment is being away from my husband for so long. I won’t be back with him until baby is born and until then all we get are short, day-long visits once a week on his day off from work. He’s definitely looking forward to me giving birth. Not only because he will get to meet/hold his son but also because it will mean two weeks off work for him and he hasn’t had more than a couple of days off at a time in over a year.

Personally, even though I feel impatient to meet baby, I don’t think my pregnancy has dragged at all. Here I am, one week off my due date, and this pregnancy has been a blur. I’m 39 weeks, what? It feels like I only just finished up at work and yet that was 5 weeks ago. The end is so close. How close? We shall see.

Leave a Reply

