Pregnancy

40 Weeks

And well and truly over it. My lower back hurts, everything down there aches from the pressure, it’s difficult to change position or get up and down and I’m feeling extra hormonal. It was my birthday yesterday and I started crying because I didn’t want to be pregnant anymore haha.

Don’t get me wrong, we tried for this baby for 14 months and have felt so blessed/grateful for the experience. Overall it’s been a great pregnancy but when you’re tired, sore and hormonal you just want the baby to make their way to the exit. It’s been especially hard being away from my husband for the past two weeks and as well as meeting our little boy we also can’t wait to be back with each other again.

Come onnnnn baby! We are so ready for you.

2 thoughts on “40 Weeks”

  1. Oh, huge (((hugs))) to you! Being so far along is a whole new kind of discomfort. I hope your labor and delivery goes smoothly. And a happy belated birthday! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

